17th Март 2017

IoT Cluster Network

The aim of Multi-Domain IoT Cluster Network is to integrate all available and produced curriculum, methodic and tools for providing training and consultancy services in the area of IoT-based systems for different application domains:

  • Human
  • Business-critical

The IoT Cluster Network will be a means for knowledge sharing, exchange, and transfer. It will also promote public awareness of the cutting edge IoT-related concepts, technologies, and applications.

The structure of The IoT Cluster Network includes 7 offices to be incorporated at the involved department of each UA university:

  • National Aerospace University n. a. N. E. Zhukovsky "KhAI"
  • Chernivtsi National University
  • V. Dahl East Ukrainian National University
  • Odessa National Polytechnic University
  • Ternopil National Economic University
  • Petro Mohyla Black Sea National University
  • Zaporizhzhya National Technical University

Each office will be specialised for the specific application domain and thus be responsible for networking and cooperating of R&D, academic and industrial partners acting in the respective domain. Each centre will include 2 rooms with the total floor space no less 50

Each centre will include 2 rooms: one for seminars/consulting sessions and the other room will accommodate the local IoT Office manager, expert and an assistant. The consultants for the consulting/training activities are to be selected from the appropriate target departmental R&D staff and/or partner enterprise and employed on a staff contract and paid through the income generated by respective Cluster office.